Monday Morning Burn – Thursday Edition

1. I think the Royals should have won the World Series last night. Don’t be greedy SF Giants. Though Madison Bumgardner can pitch.

2. I think it was great to see the Roxbury Renegades win their fourth baseball championship in four seasons. Quite impressive.

3. I think I will be excited if the Cubs actually do hire Joe Maddon as manager. 2016 WS Champs or bust.  Still wish they would have hired Ryne Sandberg last year.

4. I think I love 70 degrees at the end of October. Hope I didn’t speak too soon with snow in the forecast for November 1.

5. cardinalI think the great Cardinal Carnivore may be making the rounds this Halloween season.  Hide your circus peanuts!

6. I think I am addicted to the pizza at Urban Fire in Madison. 5 times in 5 weeks.  Mmmm Mmmm good. Oh, wait that is another product.

7. I think my favorite Pumpkin Brew this fall has been Sam Adam’s Fat Jack, followed by Terrapin PumkinFest. I have been quite disappointed by the many, many types of pumpkin ales and porters that I have tried.

8. I think I should just stick with Cliff’s Pumpkin Pie ice cream. It never disappoints.

9. I think dogs in Halloween costumes is kind of funny.  But cats singing Christmas songs is hysterical.  I like chicken, I like liver, Meow Mix, Meow Mix please deliver.

Leave a Reply

