Call the Crossing Guard

I have been fortunate to travel across most of the continental 48 states. Along my journeys I have noticed some very interesting things, many of them located along the miles upon miles of highway that I have driven. One of the things I find very unique is the variety of animal crossing signs that I have come across.

We in the northeast expect to see deer crossing, turkey crossing or even the occasional bear crossing signs. I wanted to share some of the interesting animal crossing signs that I have stumbled upon.  My favorite to date include the gator and panther signs found in Florida and armadillo crossing sign found in Texas. I hear there is a Sasquatch crossing sign in Washington state.

I hope to find a lot more on future travels.

armadillobear cow deer duck gator goose panther turkey turtlecool

Leave a Reply

